Cache County Council of Governments (COG)

The Cache County Council of Governments (COG) includes the mayors from all 19 incorporated cities in Cache County and the Cache County Executive as voting members. The COG was formally organized in 2009 to participate in the voter approved local option sales tax road project prioritization process as defined in Utah State Code (59-12-2217)


  • Chair: Vacant
  • Vice Chair: Vacant
  • Mayor Kathleen Alder-Providence
  • Mayor Larry Jacobsen- Nibley
  • Mayor Mike Benson-Newton
  • Mayor David Wood- Amalga
  • Mayor Craig Hidalgo -Clarkston
  • Mayor Matt Leak-Cornish
  • Mayor Bryan Cox- Hyde Park
  • Mayor Stephanie Miller-Hyrum
  • Mayor Jeff Hall-Lewiston
  • Mayor Holly Daines-Logan
  • Mayor Ed Buist-Mendon
  • Mayor David Hair-Millville
  • Mayor Paul Erickson-Richmond
  • Mayor Lyndsay Peterson-North Logan
  • Mayor Johnson-Paradise
  • Mayor Jason Thompson-River Heights
  • Mayor Kris Monson-Smithfield
  • Mayor Lynn Payne-Trenton
  • Mayor Thomas Bailey-Wellsville
  • County Executive David Zook-Cache County

2022 COG Information

Skip to content