CMPO Executive Council

The Cache Metropolitan Planning Organization is organized as an “umbrella‑type” agency made up of representatives designated by each of the member Mayors, Cache County, Cache Valley Transit District (CVTD), and the Utah Department of Transportation (UDOT).  The CMPO is a voluntary organization of governments to foster a cooperative effort in resolving problems, policies, and plans that are common to two or more cities or are regional in nature.


  • Chair: Mayor Bryan Cox, Hyde Park
  • Vice Chair: Todd Beutler, CVTD Transit Manager
  • Mayor Kathleen Alder, Providence
  • County Executive David Zook, Cache County
  • Mayor Larry Jacobsen, Nibley
  • Mayor Lyndsay Peterson, North Logan
  • Rhonda Menlove, Utah Transportation Commissioner
  • Tom Jensen, Logan City Council
  • Kris Monson, Smithfield
  • Mayor Holly Daines, Logan
  • Mayor Thomas Bailey, Wellsville
  • Mayor Stephanie Miller, Hyrum
  • Mayor David Hair, Millville
  • Mayor Jason Thompson, River Heights
  • Chris Wilson, Utah State Senate

Helpful Links

CMPO Articles of Incorporation (Nov 2014 amended)


Skip to content